Jerome I. Friedman

Nobel prize for Physics (1990). Member of the Advisory Council for the City of Arts & Sciences.
Jerome Friedman, científico perteneciente al paseo de los científicos del Museu

Jerome I. Friedman has his own star in the 'Paseo de los Científicos' (‘Walk of Prominent Scientists), itself a nod in the direction of Hollywood’s Walk of Fame. Here, visitors can follow a line of stars that represent some of the most important scientists of our times who have visited this museum or who have a rapport with it.

Nobel prize for Physics (1990) shared with Henry W. Kendall and Richard E. Taylor for their pioneering investigations concerning deep inelastic scattering of electrons on protons and bound neutrons. This has been of vital importance for the development of the quark model in particle physics.